Back to top

Who's Who

Listed below are the directors and trustees of the Jerusalem and the Middle East Church Association and the staff and directors of Jerusalem and the East Mission Trust Ltd.

JEMT Standing Committee November 2019
The JMECA Trustees at the AGM in November 2019: John Pringle, Bishop Anthony Ball, David Wright, Canon Dr Clare Amos, John Clark, Shirley Eason, Canon Dr Matthew Rhodes, Canon Hugh Wybrew, Richard Owens and Dr Stephen Need

Click names below for more detail.

The Jerusalem and the Middle East Church Association

Patron:                   The Most Revd and Rt Hon. Archbishop of Canterbury

Joint Presidents:      Diocesan Bishops of the provinces of Alexandria and Jerusalem & the Middle East

Vice Presidents:       Dean of St George's Cathedral, Jerusalem

                          Lord Chartres, Mr Richard Owens, The Revd Canon Huw Thomas and Sir Harold Walker

Chair:                   The Right Revd Anthony Ball

Vice Chair:            The Revd Catherine Dawkins

Directors/Trustees:  The directors of JEMT

Secretary:               Mrs Shirley Eason

Bible Lands Editor:   The Revd Dr Stephen Need



The Jerusalem and the East Mission Trust employs two part-time members of staff to administer the charities, all other roles are voluntary.

Chair:                         The Right Revd Canon Anthony Ball

Vice Chair: (pro-tem)    The Revd Catherine Dawkins

Treasurer:                   The Revd Catherine Dawkins

JEMT Directors:        Canon Dr Clare Amos

                                 Mr John Clark

                                 Mrs Carol Hawkey

                                 The Revd Dr Yazid Said

                                 Mr David Wright

JEMT Consultants:  The Revd Canon Hugh Wybrew

                                 Mr John Pringle

                                 Mr Joel Kelling (Anglican Alliance)

                                 The Ven John Holdsworth (Communications)

Administrator:              Mrs Shirley Eason

Admin Assistant:          Mrs Anne Crawshaw

Office Security:

The two office dogs, Bailey and Inca
Bailey & Inca